Eight soccer clubs represented on Midlands Kennedy Cup squad



EIGHT clubs from across the region are represented on this year's Midlands Schoolboys League Kennedy Cup squad.

The annual national interleague Under 14 tournament will take place in the University of Limerick in June.

The squad is as follows – Charlie Raper (Birr Town), Eoghan Slattery (Emo Celtic), Ryan Mnguni (Mullingar Athletic), Evan Brickland (Killeigh), Eric McLoughlin (Mullingar Athletic), Matthew Ryan (Mullingar Athletic), David Costello (Emo Celtic), Ryan Little (Emo Celtic), Keelyn Conroy (Tullamore Town), Cian Malone (Killeigh), Scott Clynes (Kinnegad Juniors), Aaron Dalzell (Frankford United), Kevin Sweeney (Killeigh), Jack Daly (Tullamore Town), Daniel McCann (Mullingar Athletic), Harry Mannering (Mullingar Athletic), Ricky Fitzsimons (Tullamore Town), Jake Gannon (Kilbeggan), Hubert Zakrzewski (Tullamore Town), Conor Devane (Tullamore Town).

Anthony Hitchcock is the manager and the coaches are Tom Devane and Sean Sweeney. Craig Redden is the physio and the Midlands delegation will be headed by Derek Collins.

The tournament runs from June 11 to June 15 and the Midlands have been drawn in a group with the Dundalk, Mayo and North East Counties Schoolboys Leagues.

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Alpha Newspaper Group

Characters left: 1500